top of page
  • Writer's pictureAndrea Rosales

Process Journal 5


I have been working on getting that Danielle Krysa inspired piece. I really think I’m going to have this done by the deadline because I really like doing this kind of stuff. I think it’s very liberating and it just really shows my creativity. I had this other little side idea of making a lot of mini pieces like those above instead of one big one, following the quantity thing that I’ve been wanting to do for a while now. I think I’d be really successful in making lots of smaller ones instead of one big one and putting the pressure of making that perfect. The quantity idea could definitely change once I start using my actual photographs because it just kind of changes everything. Those pieces are practice but I actually really like the cloud one. I think I especially like the plain cardboard. They were both finished in just one class period and I don’t know but I’m actually really proud of them and that doesn’t happen often. I’m excited to see what I end up doing with this. I could make a lot with my different photographs. I feel really good about this and using my own photos in a collage is long overdue so I’m ready to get to work on this. My favorite part about this kind of work is that it’s the perfect balance of planning and just doing it for me. Both of those pieces just came to me as I went, the o ly planning I really did was selecting the cardboard pieces and the people to cut from the magazine (and what to cut from them). I tried using the colors that were in the cutout. The blues and blue blacks. And the gold and silvers.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page