top of page
  • Writer's pictureAndrea Rosales

Process Journal 3

It's been two weeks since the last process journal I wrote. In that time I finished my Izzy piece and I changed my concentration. The Izzy piece was so fast once I actually did it and started the paint process and I really like how fast it was and how I had an idea and planned it and I was able to make it come to life. I'm planning and kind of just seeing how I can move on from this and make something new. I'm brainstorming colors and shapes and if I want to do something digital next or physical. I think I'm keeping the format, well not format but the mix of photos with something else. Like, a few photos from the same shoot with some shapes and colors with a different medium to make it come together. I want to do different sized projects, some smaller ones and maybe a bigger one. Mostly I've been brainstorming and planning a George piece. I've been going through pictures that I could possibly use or planning a new shoot with him but that would delay everything a lot because there's not time until the weekend. I think I might use the big canvas that I abandoned last year and I haven't thought a lot about colors so the paint is probably getting repainted for something else. I don't know if I should use the canvas or something else because I actually really enjoyed working with plexiglass because it was a lot more interesting for me.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page